daily life, Journal, life, thoughts, Uncategorized, writing

Setting out to Inspire

Sometimes I lose hope. Sometimes, I wonder what’s the point. And sometimes, I’m just tired.  Tired of pushing myself. Tired of seeing “the bigger picture.” Just tired. But in those moments, something or someone comes along to remind me why I carry on. Remind me why I am the way I am and why I do the things I do. And it’s that “Aha” moment that brings so much fulfillment to my soul.

I want to make a difference in this world. I want to inspire and be inspired. I want to motivate others for the best and to make the best of themselves. I want people to say “because of your encouragement, I did this,” or “you helped me believe in myself. thank you.” It’s not for my ego. No. Rather it’s far from it.  I want to hear it because it shows that the things I’m doing matter. I want to hear those things because ultimately it means someone is making efforts in their life to better themselves in some form or fashion. I want to hear those things because quite frankly, it’s part of my motivation too. We all become winners. We all become accountable to keep going. And in turn, we reach out to help another and those good deeds just keep on growing.

This. This is why I set out to inspire.

Leave a Reply

