general, Journal, life, people, poems, poetry, thoughts, Uncategorized, writing

I Wished We Said Goodbye 

Written by me on June 5, 2016

You broke my heart when you disappeared
I thought I had you. There was nothing that I feared.

You were there one day saying I love you so.And I believed you. Thought you’d never let me go.

But life unfolded. You gave me no reason. Just left me here wondering in a silent nature. Crying my heart out. Left in a million pieces

I wished you would have told me. I wished we said goodbye. But that’s not the way it’s going. And not the way it will.

So I’ll just stay here waiting.

Loving you ever still

Leave a Reply

