beauty, general, health, Journal, makeup, thoughts

Covergirl Super Sizer Fibers 

Ok…soooo. I just recently had a post raving about Maybelline’s Lash Sensational and it’s true. I do love it. But even this non girly girl loves to try different mascaras. So. That’s what I did…am doing.

It was time for a new tube of my favorite beauty product and so off in search I went. I’m typically skeptical about branching off from Maybelline’s brand because it usually ends in a disaster and then I silently beat myself up saying “well. Should have got my tried and true.” But alas. I caved. I picked up Covergirl’s super sized fiber mascara in black and ladies….two days in and I’m a fan.

I read plenty of reviews beforehand just like I always do and saw several people complaining about its messy application. Nope. Not even I had a hard time applying this and I am TERRIBLE at the whole putting on makeup thing.

It’s a more of a wet formula, which I love. The brush is great (side note, they say to rotate the brush upon applying. I do not recommend that. At least not on a fresh bottle. It tends to deposit too much product and I think that’s where many people fail.) I love the length it gives and since that’s what I’m after, it doesn’t bother me that I don’t get much volume. Although I think others would have a better time with getting more volume than me since 4:30 am wake ups make for not really caring about what I look like at all.

Anyways. At a price of $5.94 from Walmart, please give it a try. I think you’ll be pleased (and this comes from a non Covergirl mascara fan). So yea.
See below…bare face with the perfect hint of mascara. (Yes it looks light and non dramatic but it’s very buildable)

img_8184
just light wispy fluttery lashes !!
7 thoughts on “Covergirl Super Sizer Fibers ”

      1. Haha well I think you are ok! I’m in the UK and shipping costs a fortune for abroad makeup, sometimes it can get caught at customs and it can triple the price!! 😦

        Like

      2. So I just found out that max factor and Covergirl are essentially the same thing. Not sure if you guys have max factor in the UK but they say the masterpiece transform is the same as the original Covergirl super sizer (not the fiber version).

        Like

Leave a Reply

