general, Journal, life, people, poems, poetry, thoughts, Uncategorized, writing

Take flight 

Written by me: June 6, 2016 

Sitting here in silence, as the world around me spins. Soaking in the present, watching as it begins.

I didn’t want to laugh. I didn’t want to smile. But somehow you managed to comfort me. To comfort me all the while.

You pull my heart from sadness. My mind from the chaos. To focus on a future, inspiring and raw. One I’ve always dreamed of. One I always saw.

And now I have to thank you, for being that light. For being there for me. I’m ready and willing for my life to take flight.

Leave a Reply

