activities, fitness, general, health, Journal, life, Uncategorized, writing, yoga

Update #2

Accountability.  It becomes my motivation.  My stepping stone.  Because then it’s not just myself I’m letting down, it’s all of you guys.  And I can’t do that.  I want to succeed.  I want to be that encouragement in the same way you’ve been there for me.

My first update last week was filled with some lingering struggles of getting motivated.  Those lingering bouts of laziness that had overtaken me for months.  And after that post, I did some thinking.  Those struggles aren’t me.  They are not who I am, and I needed to break the cycle.  So, I’m back in the game.

I thought back to months ago and what pushed me to be better. To always strive for better. To win. And truth be told, quotes.  Quotes??  Yes, that’s right.  I used to spend hours reading them.  Not literally uninterrupted hours but just throughout the day when I got a chance, I’d pull them up and read them.  One would jump out that screamed my name and really push me onward.  When I stopped that, I stopped fighting for success.  Silly, huh?!  But it’s true.  I also would scroll through Instagram and look at several fitness pages that would inspire me.  Show me I’m on the right track.  Encourage me.  So this past week, I got back to all that.  And guess what?!  I feel renewed.

This week didn’t come easy though.  I was sick with a dang cold that kept me down. Sleep was lacking. Head was stuffy. I was just blah.  But I knew if I pushed past it, mentally, I was ready.  And that’s what I did.  I did a third day of yoga and then lifted some weights the next couple days.  Practiced my pull-ups and pushups again.  Worked on some abs.  My legs. Just did what I should have been doing all along.  And let me tell you, it feels great!  A little soreness is creeping in but I’ll take it.

I feel better. Stronger (not physically yet, but mentally).  This is what I’m meant to do. It’s my happy place.  The place I strive.  And I must say, I missed it.  Plus as a side note…it’s the one thing that makes me feel like a total badass.  True story.

“You didn’t come this far to only come this far.  Compete everyday.”

 

2 thoughts on “Update #2”

  1. YOU CAN DO IT! We all have those days or moments where we are unmoticated and need the help from somwehre and I know you wrote this a little while ago but reading it had brought me the light i needed to get my butt in gear again… thank you for writing this ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

