activities, educational, general, learning, life, photography, yoga

Time for Reflection

Sometimes, we just need to think.  To relax and reflect.  Sometimes, we just need to take time to learn new things.  To grow our minds.  And I’ve done just that lately.  Cue Yoga with Adrienne.

I discovered her through a fellow blogger who posted about giving Adrienne’s 30 day challenge on YouTube a try.  And I’m glad I did.  I’ve managed 9 days of the challenge (I slacked off for 3 days) and I have to say, so far, I’m enjoying it.  It starts out fairly simple and slowly progresses as each day goes on so even if you are weary about giving it a shot, I still highly recommend you give it a go.

And, in addition to my yoga, I’ve continued practicing photography a little.  I still have so much to learn, as it’s a constant learning experience, but I’m steady learning new things, and new editing tricks.  Take look!

DSC_0175-2

DSC_0231
DSC_0200

DSC_0176

DSC_0273

2 thoughts on “Time for Reflection”

  1. Yoga with Adrienne has, admittedly, changed my life. It’s brought me to focus more on the present and my well being. Glad you’ve started your journey with it.

    Your photography looks pretty good to me. Which camera do you use? I have a Nikon D3200 and I would love some tips !

    Like

    1. I need to get back to doing the yoga. I only made it through about 10 or 11 days before I became too exhausted to do anything! I have a Nikon D5100. I wish I could help on the tip thing but I really don’t know what I’m doing most times. I just keep my camera on manual and play with the aperture and shutter speeds. I do shoot in raw and have to rework on editing which can be a pain. I think I’m going to switch back to jpeg though. Editing can really be your best friend to take an ordinary picture and make it pretty incredible. Lightroom is what I use but there are free online programs you can use too. (Can’t think of the names of them).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

