activities, Art, Crafts, DIY, general, life, photography, photos, Projects

Photo time! 

So I’ve finally got my laptop back up and running! And you know what that means….well maybe you don’t. It means I need to get myself in gear and get back to photography. That’s what.

I may not be a “photographer” but photography is my thing.  It’s my passion. My driving force in so many things.  But I’ve let it be put on the back burner.  And I say “NO MORE!”

Soooo finding inspiration from a fellow Blogger (breybrey44) who’s been diving into the photography world and making her own backdrops, I decided to jump back in myself.

I decided to also follow Brey’s lead and make some backdrops I’ve been wanting to do for a while as well.  So, yesterday after work, I carried myself to Wal-mart (yes Wal-mart) and grabbed some fabric.  From the below picture, it looks like it might be that duck canvas type fabric.  It, however, is not.  At $2.97 a yard, I snagged up 1/2 a yard each, making them $1.49 a piece…that’s a pretty good deal if you ask me.

Aren’t those colors  just awesome!  I can’t wait to make my backdrops and get to snapping away!  Stay posted for future posts to see them in action!

Leave a Reply

