general, life, places, poems, poetry, writing

Those Places

Sometimes, life takes us places.

Places we may never have imagined

But we learn so much from each.

As bits of our soul is left behind in those moments,

We take back a part of that place to fill the missing pieces…

That adventure we embarked on that’s in some way, shape, or form

Adding to everything we are.

Some places make for struggles, for chaos, frustrations.

But a glorious adventure nonetheless.

Some places….

Less complicated. Exciting. Breathtaking.

And others…

Others draw you in. Almost like you become one with it.

It speaks to your soul.

A place where you discover yourself.

Where life begins to open your eyes.

It touches you beyond any other.

And that’s why

It’s those places…

You can’t fathom ever leaving them behind.

Written by me (June 1, 2015)

5 thoughts on “Those Places”

  1. Nice explorative poem, with great imagery. I’ve followed – I’m a fellow writer myself who writes short stories. I’m working on a novel right now, and would love to hear some feedback on my stories 🙂 Thanks anyways, and keep writing 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment